1964 Custom Impala

DSCF0980

A very well done, highly customized 1964 Chevrolet Impala was in the alley downtown, where a modeling agency was using it as a prop for a photo shoot. They had finished the photo shoot by the time I was leaving the office, but the car was still there. When the owner saw me walking up with my camera, he told me to please take as many photos as I would like. He took me around the car and explained some of the details, and the cost of the various engravings, all done by hand — only $50,000 dollars for the engraving on the chrome on the rear end and spare tire cover in the last photo.

DSCF0972

DSCF0977

DSCF0976

DSCF0978

 

13 thoughts on “1964 Custom Impala

  1. I’m not a car person, but even I recognize that is one sweet ride! The engraving detail is stunning. I’m too practical to ever own anything like that…. I’ll take a used car with dents already included 🙂

Leave a Reply

