Biting On The Box

DSCF1417

To the tune of Burning Down The House by the Talking Heads:

Watch out, I get what I’m goin’ after
Cool kitty, I’m strange but you are even stranger
I’m an ordinary cat
Biting on the box

Hold tight, wait ’til the string stops wiggling
Hold tight, chew on that nasty teather
There has got to be a way
Biting on the box

Here’s a tail, pack your boxes
Time for jumpin’ on the cardboard
Dragging things over here
Close enough but not too far,
I don’t know who you are
Bitin’ boxes, more boxes, meow

All wet, hey I’m chewing on this cat’s tail
Shakedown, dreams walking in broad boxes
Three hundred, sixty five teeth marks
Biting on the box

DSCF1421

DSCF1514

DSCF1502

DSCF1495

 

21 thoughts on “Biting On The Box

  1. “M” for Mighty Spunk! All he needs is a little red cape. Sweet photos of the little guy! Our cats love gnawing on cardboard too. Probably does help keep their teeth clean, although I swear Lucio has his own Ferengi tooth-sharpener hidden somewhere… 🙂

  2. What a lovely photographs, He is so lovely, Blessing and Happiness to you all, you know how much I am crazy with them 🙂 Thank you, and Thank you lovely Spunk 🙂 love, nia

  3. You lucky dogs–you have a new kitten! And he’s sooo cute. His facial expression reminds me a lot of our tabby cat. I also loved the cat cover of the Talking Heads song. Perhaps a new trend for YouTube: cat versions of out favorite oldies! Keep the cute pix coming; I always love your cat photos.

Leave a Reply

