Fluffed and Dried

IMG_0852

Spunk helping with laundry.

IMG_0851

IMG_0854

 

28 thoughts on “Fluffed and Dried

  1. Paco likes to get in the dryer, too. Alex never did. Cats are funny, and oh, so unique even among themselves.
    I love Spunk πŸ™‚

  2. I had a kitty many years ago who snuck into the dryer when I took out some dry clothes, walked over to set them down to fold, then went back, closed the door and pressed the on button and walked away. I did hear some thumps but thought it was the heavy towels. Fortunately, my son Gabe who was about 15 at the time, came straight from taking a shower and opened the dryer door checking for some clean socks and found little Hershey pretty roughed up from tumbling around in the dryer for maybe about 2 or 3 minutes. All he said was “way to go Mom, you almost killed your cat.” I felt terrible but the kitty was okay. I still think Gabe was an angel that day for me and Hershey. So I don’t recommend cats in the dryer for any length of time ☺️

    • Same thing happened to one of our kitties when I was a kid. Fortunately, we checked the thumps right away. The kitty shot out and never got in the drier again. Thanks, Juanita!

    • Spunk apparently doesn’t think there is a future in being a Maytag repair cat. When I rebuilt the drier a couple of months ago, Spunk didn’t help at all, which surprised me, since I had to take the drier completely apart. I figured he’d at least go for the rollers and springs, but he wasn’t interested. He is always so much into whatever we are doing that we notice when he doesn’t help. Thanks, Lavinia!

Leave a Reply

