Guilty

010O4891

http://photos.tandlphotos.com/blog/2017/4/guilty

7 thoughts on “Guilty

    • WP grows increasingly tiresome with their constant changes, plus WP has become slower and slower for me to assemble a blog. I have to sit there and wait for it to think about whether it’s going to finish every little step. I’ve given up adding key words in WP. I had that set up so it was relatively quick for me to add them, but then they changed the format and mixed it all up for me. Sometimes it takes almost as much time to post a thumbnail photo and a link on WP as it does to add the photos, paste in the text, add key search words, review the post and publish the post on my photo blog. I just don’t have the time to mess with WP.

      But I don’t want to abandoned WP altogether, since my photo blog does not have a convenient way to subscribe. Also, when I put a full-sized photo on WP, many WP users think that’s all there is, and comment not know they are missing the “rest of the story” as Paul Harvey used to say. By only putting a thumbnail with the links to the photo blog, it cuts down the time it takes me to post on WP, and it forces people to click through to the photo blog if they want to see what’s going on.

  1. Great pics, Tim!
    Re your answer to Teagan’s comment, I get irritated at WP’s changes also…seems as if they make changes just for the sake of change, not real improvement.

Leave a Reply

