Wait a Second

010O9232

http://photos.tandlphotos.com/blog/2017/6/wait-a-second

13 thoughts on “Wait a Second

    • If you include our local zoo, aquarium and bio park, and the seemly billions of brew pubs in the area, we might just have samples of all the critters known to science, and the unscientific alike, plus a lot of mutations and quickly evolving hops-based subspecies.

      The first shot was one of those that I don’t know what I was after, probably a critter of some type, but once I clicked the shutter, I realized I forgot to change a few things like ISO and the aperture before making the shot. ISO and Ζ’/stops happen. Thanks, Teri!

  1. Tim, the color is terrific in these photos. I like how you captured the browns, greens and blues. Almost a firework display in the first photo, the markings on the crawfish and bullfrog are beautiful. ~ Mia

    • Thanks, Mia! The crawfish was taken at sunset and the frog at dusk, so the colors have interesting hues.

      • You’re welcome Tim. Dusk is an interesting time, with or without a camera, I find that everything is so muted. I’m impressed that you were able to get such great colors out of the frog, a wonderful photo.

  2. The first pic is surreal…one could even imagine it as outer space, galaxies, nebulas and such.
    Handsome critters. And it’s “crawdads” in my neck of the woods. When I was growing up, there was a large branch close to my home; my brother, sister, and I spent many a summer day crawdad catching–strictly catch and release. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

